Jan’s Books

(Available on Amazon and Kindle)


  • “The Secret Lives of Jessie Monroe” Series:
    1. Alias Juno Wolfe
      As they head towards the United States on Roberto’s luxury yacht, Celeste, the fragile blond beauty and traveling companion of South American drug lord Robert Moreno, is torn between the part of her that loves Roberto and the part whose duty requires her to betray him. The ending for Celeste is a new beginning for Jessie.

      After the young twins, Jessie and James, witness the violent death of their parents, they withdraw into their own world. As they grow up, they find their intelligence, honed martial arts skills, and desire for isolation lead them to becoming spies. After Jessie becomes paralyzed, she struggles to make her life whole again.

      Juno Wolfe, software security guru specializing in drone management and tracking software, uncovers a plot to cause mass destruction that she and her young programmer friend, Truman, must unravel before the countdown ends.

    2. Who Is Juno Wolfe? – Coming soon . . .
      While working at the CIA as a data analyst, Jessie Monroe uncovers disturbing evidence that a foreign power is planning an attack on U.S. networks. As Jessie tries to raise the alarm, she comes to the realization that over the years, the Agency has lost many of its great leaders and is now being led by men who are spineless and weak. She encounters ineptitude, prejudice, and worse: An America where people hide from the truth to feel safe.

      As Jessie, an ex-spy, tries to make sense of what is happening to America, she must go undercover again as Juno Wolfe to discover the truth. It is now up to Juno Wolfe and her small loyal team to bring sanity back to the world.

  • “Doug’s Last Laugh”
    In college, Claire falls in love with one of the identical twins in her class, Dan Baines. Having heard stories, Claire is apprehensive about meeting her future father-in-law, Doug.Claire encounters Doug’s special brand of humor and finds him to be an intelligent and daring man. He pushes her to her limits and helps her discover her adventurous side, from learning to water ski the hard way to death-defying white water rafting trips. Claire ends up loving Doug as if he was her own father, and volunteers to take part in the last hike for Doug.


  • It Starts with an Idea
    How a little software company competed against the big software gorillas by turning an idea into practical software. The story of Jan’s Silicon Valley software start-up – the ups and downs, the people, the fun interspersed with Jan’s philosophy about how to build software right (for software professionals and laymen).

  • “Class of ’67”
    Jan’s memoirs about growing up in Utah in the ’60s. The story of a shy geek, Janet McClure, in the rowdy, ruckus, Salt Lake central city schools. And how that little girl ended up with everything she could have ever hoped for, and learned that, “It’s your life, and you can do what you want with it.”


Proceeds from the children’s books are donated to Save the California Delta Alliance (STCDA), a 501(c)3 non-profit charity.www.NoDeltaTunnels.com.

  • The Fable of the Farmer and the Fish
    Jan’s children’s book is a story about the California water wars and the need to be good stewards of our environment.

  • Sassy the Salmon” – Coming soon . . .
    “Sassy the Salmon” is the exciting adventure of a young salmon as she learns her purpose in life. Her story is valuable for all ages, but simple enough for younger children. It teaches about the circle of life, and why we must all be good stewards of our environment.