Jan’s Books

  • It Starts with an Idea

    How a little software company competed against the big software gorillas by turning an idea into practical software. The story of Jan’s Silicon Valley software start-up – the ups and downs, the people, the fun interspersed with Jan’s philosophy about how to build software right (for software professionals and laymen).

    To read more about the book, order a copy, “Like” it, and/or to make/read comments about the book, click here.

    Published on Amazon August, 2015. Available also on Kindle.

  • Alias Juno Wolfe (The Secret Lives of Jessie Monroe)”

    Available on Amazon and Kindle.

  • Doug’s Last Laugh

    Available on Amazon and Kindle.

  • “Class of ’67”
  • Jan’s memoirs about growing up in Utah in the ’60s. The story of a shy geek, Janet McClure, in the rowdy, ruckus, Salt Lake central city schools. And how that little girl ended up with everything she could have ever hoped for, and learned that, “It’s your life, and you can do what you want with it.”

    Published December, 2015.


  • The Fable of the Farmer and the Fish

    Jan’s children’s book is a story about the California water wars and the need to be good stewards of our environment.

    Published on Amazon February, 2015. Also available on Kindle, but the paperback book is more enjoyable for kids to read.

    All proceeds from sales of “The Fable of the Farmer and the Fish” will be donated to the Save the California Delta Alliance.